best western chartres
Pleasant hotel. Si vous cherchez un hôtel près de la gare de Chartres, notre établissement est à 5 minutes … grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your confidence and for sharing your stay with us. We had a lovely stay at this well situated hotel. grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, We warmly thank you for your stay at Le Grand Monarque. Looking forward to welcoming you again with your dog :) We wish you a lovely day Best regards La réception. Room spacious and comfortable, staff efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Summary: for me it seemed to be a bit overpriced for the quality they delivered. We are really satisfied that you appreciated your experience in Le Grand Monarque. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful event with us. Be sure that the satisfaction of our clients is our priority and that we want you to spend a very relaxing time in our sweet home. Moreover, all our rooms are different one from the other and we hope that you will come back to try again the experience. However, we had to pay €15 per person per day for the Spa - it should always be included for hotel guests! We really apologize about this trouble, of course we wish we could have evoid it and offer you the best but yet, we propose you a solution that you accepted and we freely offered you an other room for your children. We will be booking again for July when we return from the midi Pyrenees. It's across the square from the old town, ten minutes walk from the cathedral. As discussed at the front desk, all our rooms are different and we're really disappointed that the first room you were in didn't fit you. Our team remain at your entire disposal for further information you may need Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your short stay in our sweet home. On site fitness and also swimming pool with sauna etc, but an extra charge for this ! En route to the Loire from Brussels we stopped over in Chartres for 1 night. There was juice, tea, a croissant, pain au chocolat and bread with butter and jam. Food was OK,just not really to our taste. The hotel's restaurant - Le Georges - is fantastic - I'll do a separate review of that - but it gets busy so if you're staying at the hotel reserve a table when you book your room. After that, you can continue to drive for two days without hunger. Desserts are fab and I recommend the Peach Melba ! We had forgotten some things in the ca; we were given the keys to our car and directed to where the car park is located. Souridesvilles, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque, responded to this review We thank you so much for your great comment and your fidelity to Le Grand Monarque. The staff again were excellent. We appreciate that you had lovely stay among us and that you enjoyed the different assets of our city (Chartres en Lumières). If we had stayed longer, we would have tried their brasserie as well. (Be aware that the guest lift is tiny, so if you have large bags, do accept the offer for them to be delivered to your room by a porter!) And indeed, our 850 m2 of relaxing spaces at the Spa are usually very appreciated :) The access being proposed to our guests of the hotel at 15 euros per day instead of 50 euros ! Further to your request (at the check-out) we've accepted to use your BW points for the payment of your room. Our room overlooked a quiet side street and was very clean and cosy. Retrouver nos plats à emporter dans la rubrique « restaurants ». Elegant hotel with a superb restaurant and a romantic bar. The hotel car park was conveniently nearby. I would certainly visit Chartres again but I would find alternate accommodation. Moreover, be sure that we always mention it at the check-in of our guests. This hotel was the highlight of our stay during our road trip in France. grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We really appreciate your feedback ! Great cocktail menu in the bar. I would have liked mine to be a bit more cooked as the inside was runny. Our Spa is open from Monday to Saturday from 10:00 to 20:00 and from 10:00 to 18:00 on Sunday. My husband and I stayed in Chartres on our way to Baden in Morbihan. If you stay at the Monarque, you should not miss having a dinner at Le Georges restaurant, which comes with one star in the Guide Michelin and is situated right in the hotel! grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Thank you so much for choosing Le Grand Monarque for your stay in Chartres. We wish you a very beautiful day and we still remain at your disposal Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, Thank you for having selected our sweet home for your stay in Chartres. The room was rather warm and airless so light sleepers might want to ask for the duvet to be switched to a sheet and blanket. Regarding food point, we remind you that we do have two restaurants that may satisfy your tastes : Le Georges, the gastronomic restaurant and La Cour, the brasserie of hotel. The bar served a great Gin & Tonic too!! Often restored, the Best Western Grand Monarque is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful - they were very keen to show off their city and gave us lots of advice on where to go. We wish you a very pleasant day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, We thank you for your confidence for Le Grand Monarque. My favorite room on our travels all over France. We had dinner in the brasserie and a night cap in the lounge bar - both of which were just spot on. Our son's room was on the front of the hotel, very large accommodating a king size double bed plus a large double bed settee. I selected the Monarque because it revived great reviews and I was not disappointed. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for your nice coming here. Thank you for all these very nice comments about our commodities, staff, services. Chartres Cathedral is minutes away. However, that was no problem, as there is an excellent, large, well-lit and secure underground carpark a few metres away. I went to sit in the bar later on and it should definitely be renovated. As you mentionned it, the hotel is located at the core of the city center, thus, it is really easy to visit the town walking and of course, to enjoy the well famous "Chartres en Lumières". The locally brewed beers are also very good too Throughout our stay we had exceptional service . The first visit I booked a prestige room and it was superb. 16 reviews of Best Western le Grand Monarque "I have stayed many times at The Grand Monarque when travelling to Chartres with work and often I end up just eating at their brasserie. Our only regret was not being able to stay an extra night. We got the breakfast included and a great rate for Monday and Tuesday when many are restaurants closed, but the cathedral was open and evening light show was on! We did not have their breakfast which we considered to be expensive at 15 euros. Rooms are well appointed with good wifi and great beds. We advise you, for a next stay, to be in touch with our reception team if you have any preference for a room and some special requests such as the colour of the room, its modernity or even decoration. Sure, you could say the red brocade corridor walls were a bit much, and the tiny elevator was a bit confining. We are happy to know that you had appreciated the different spaces of the establishment and the attentions of our team also. Our room was a very generous size with a bath and shower , bathrobes and fluffy towels , tea and coffee making facilities . (The hotel has two restaurants and one is a Michelin star.) grand_monarque28, other at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, We thank you very much for having choosen Le Grand Monarque hotel for your stay in Chartres. It is a shame and we would have happily paid for one of the reconditioned rooms but nothing was offered at check in. And cheaper per night but when breakfast added slightly more expensive. It is centrally located to the pedestrian area of the city. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your confidence and we are very satisfied that we've managed to satisfy your expectations. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the major sites and cathedrals in the area. Very different from the well known "french service". No real alternative so do factor that in. wasn't even bolted down you could pick it up and walk out with it !! Regarding the valet parking service, indeed, at the core of the city center, it is usually quite appreciated by our clients, and the cost (10 euros) includes the secured parking and the valet parking service. We hope that you will have a the opportunity to come back again, it will be a pleasure for our team to welcome you one more time in our sweet home Have a very nice Sunday Best regards La réception. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, We thank you very much for sharing this nice comment with the web users and also for sharing your stay with us in Le Grand Monarque. Notre hôtel de charme se prête également à vos weekends romantiques. This is a very good hotel in the heart of Chartes. During the evening the local buildings (church, theater, bridges etc) are lit up and a story told with lights and or music. As the restaurant The Georges was closed which is a shame as very good, we had diner at the brasserie which was very bad. Each course was beautifully prepared and delicious; the steak was cooked to perfection. However we do have three places available as drop-off areas which allow our guests to reach then the reception of the hotel. Indeed, the hotel is located at the core of the city center, close to the pedestrian center, we are satisfied that you appreciated that. We hope to welcome you again next time you will come in Chartres, it will be a great pleasure also for our team. We are very satisfied about your feedback and also to notice that your experience here was very positiv and relaxing for you. The free wifi is not working properly in the rooms when the traffic is strong (like in the evening hours). grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Chartres. Do not hesitate to come back, "Chartres en Lumières" will last untill October ! And we wil be glad to welcome you bagk for your next trip in France. Staff is very professional and attend to your every need. Thank you very much again for your fidelity. Otherwise you have the Brasserie which is good too. Very pleased to return soon! The room was so hot that we needed a fan and that didn't suffice. We hope to welcome you again ! Our whole team remains at your entire listening and we all wish that you will keep a great memory of this experience among us. We hope to welcome you again :) Have a very beautiful day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay. There was a mini fridge in the room too. We hope that you won't doubt to come back next time your road will cross our beautiful city of Chartres Have a very nice evening Best regards La réception. I would recommend, and would happily stay there again. We remain at your entire disposal and our team wish you a very nice week-end Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with the web-users. Your booking was made through Best Western website. Best hotel in Chartres - i will definitively come back again. Easy walking distance to the major sites. :) Our restaurant is indeed very requested by clients of the hotel and also by people from the region, that's the reason why, we advise our clients to book it quite early to be sure to get a table available. Since the price for a Confort one (available for use of BW points) and the Family room is not the same, indeed, the additional fees concerning the category of room had been added to your bill. We both loved everything (well being in Chartres already is a plus! Very centrally located. We really apologize about your disappointment, your comment will be shared with the concerned service. we were surprised the spa in only open during 10-18. and only available as a full expensive package. ( Okay we wouldn't have chosen the black furniture ourselves ! ) The roof was removed after a while and we were then in an open courtyard. Last year we didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel but this year we did, in the Brasserie, choosing the dishes of the day. We are very satisfied that you spent a lovely night in a comfortable bed. We would recommend this hotel for a stopover in Chartres. The room had an air condition unit that we could control which made it quite comfortable. We stayed one night and would like to return and see more of the city . Have a very nice evening. Our room was lovely. Our team remains at your disposal and we hope to see you again very soon Have a beautiful day Best regards La réception, From the start it was great that we could park outside the hotel and the car was very conveniently taken by a member of staff to a parking location and brought back the next morning when we were leaving. Be sure that your satisfaction is our priority and that we're trying to do our best to propose you the best stay possible in our sweet home. I can't say enough about this hotel. We also finished the evenings with drinks in the outdoor seating area of the Madrigal Lounge whilst enjoying the light show on the neighbouring buildings and the lovely fountains in the square opposite the hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our sweet home for your stay in Chartres. We stayed in the Grand Monarque on both our journey there and also when we returned to Germany. It had a beautiful fireplace and views over the square. We remain at your disposal. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this very kind comment. We had an excellent stay - thoroughly recommended. We loved our last hotel!! Guests under 16 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility or spa tub. Well worth every euro! The staff were so friendly and helpful. We're really glad that we've managed to satisfy your expectations. I spent my third night here during a brief summer jaunt to north France. We would definitely return. We hope to see you again next time your road will cross the city of Chartres. The bed was one of the most comfortable I ever slept in. We went around lunch time and were the only people there for an hour, great photos! It was such a shame we didn't have longer there. The shower was over the tub which did cause a bit of water on the floor but not a problem. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa, Chartres – ¡Reserva con el Mejor Precio Garantizado! Sincerely, Front desk team. My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. There are always something on the menu that makes me curious - like the beet root carpaccio I had last year. Regarding your remark about parking, we remind you also that we do have a private parking at 10 euros per night, on booking. Have a nice day Best regards La réception, We booked our stay from our home in Pennsylvania. Offrez-vous une escapade à Chartres ! Several are very good or to the Brasserie Jules, grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share you experience with the web users. The hotel seems to have a grand tradition, and at some point was bought by the Best Western chain. And this a michelin star restaurant! grand_monarque28, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, dear Sir, We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Le Grand Monarque in Chartres, we thank you so much for the good impressions you had during your stay that you share with the others travellers. :) Your satisfaction is also our. She said she did the same with everyone. We always try to do the best for our guest, many thanks again for your confidence. But be sure that most of the time and during the week, the access is available from 10:00 to 20:00. Cosy room soft bed. Free wifi in room worked well, and there was a gym which looked pretty modern. Have a lovely day Best regards La réception. This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel, so we were really looking forward to our stay. All in all we had a happy, memorable stay, made so by the superb staff at the desk, restaurants, bar, cleaning the rooms and bringing the car to the front. We are very glad of this very positif comment and we hope that indeed, you enjoyed a wonderfull stay in the hotel but also in our beautiful city of Chartres. If you happen to bring your car here, they have a space for unloading on the side street next to the hotel, and will swiftly park it away for you. Big bathroom with tub/shower and two sinks. Le Best Western Premier Grand Monarque compte quelques 70 collaborateurs dévoués. Your satisfaction is our success and we thank you very much for your confidence. We hope that you will have a the opportunity to come back again, it will be a pleasure for our team to welcome you one more time in our sweet home Have a very nice Sunday Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you very much for coming in our sweet home. Breakfast in the covered atrium was delightful and great choice, very good quality. The staff were especially helpful and particular mention to Kevin who helped us so much on arrival. Souridesvilles, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque, responded to this review We thank you so much for your great advice about le Grand Monarque which is proud to represent the best of Best Western spirit. Def somewhere we will return too!! Great bar on the ground floor with a terrace and restaurant and another nice looking restaurant inside the hotel. As you mentionned it, we are currently lending bicycles to our clients to allow them to fully discover our beautiful and peacefull city. If arriving by car, there is a 15 minute load zone in the street next to the hotel (not out the front) and they have a man (Frederick) who helps with luggage and parks the car. Both hotels are very well-situated almost next to each other in the centre. Our team speaks several languages (English, Spanish, Italian) to acomodate the best way possible your stay. Indeed, the hotel is located very close to the Cathedral (5-10 minutes walking) and to the pedestrian center of the city of Chartres. The parking was 8 euro per day. the staff could not be friendlier, from the valet to the bar staff everyone was great. We were too tired from traveling to complain and didn't want to sound like "ugly americans" so we just went to sleep as best we could. Valet parking needs to be booked (a tip for planning). You can pull up on the side street long enough to unload and then they have a secured lot about a block and a half away. We hope to see you back soon, best regards. We will share it also with our team of the Brasserie and with Laurence from the Reception for who, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our sweet home. DESCRIPTION_SAISIR_NUMERO_BEST_WESTERN_REWARDS, DESCRIPTION_VOUS_ALLEZ_RECEVOIR_MOT_PASSE. We wish we could continue to make you satisfied every year a bit more :) We are very satisfied about your feeback and glad that you enjoyed the different services proposed by our establishment. Only issue was bath plug. Expect to pay local taxes for your room (3.3 Euros) and 10 Euros to park a car. Awards & Affiliations . Regarding food point, we remind you that an other restaurant may satisfy your taste : Le Georges, the gastronomic restaurant of hotel. We travelled in Dec 2017 to France and drove to this accommodation. Best Western Grand Monarque, Chartres: Se 1.427 anmeldelser fra rejsende, 493 billeder og gode tilbud vedr. The hallways are incredibly long and narrow with many turns, and there is only one elevator, but who cares? Having been delayed on the shuttle for 4.5 hours, we didn't have much time when we arrived. Old fashioned charm and glamour right in the centre of Chartres. Regarding the valet parking service, indeed, at the core of the city center, it is usually quite appreciated by our clients, and the cost (10 euros) includes the secured parking and the valet parking service.
Actrice Major Crimes, Demeure à Vendre Loire Atlantique, Comment Postuler Chez Auchan, Le Rappeur Le Plus Rapide D'afrique, Se Baigner Au Puy En Velay, île Canarie Prix, Synonyme De Exquis, Champagne Higelin Paroles Youtube, Lego City Toys''r''us, Regroupement Familial Jura,